Poets logo

The proposal

A soliloquy

By Tiffany WigginsPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Let me reminisce! The ways of today aren’t as good as yesterday.

I remember this old town. Where the children laughed and played. O’Wont you take me back, back down to memory lane.

When I looked into her eyes, a sudden joy took me by surprise.

Like a freshly plucked feather dancing to the wind, I was enchanted by the way she used to play buttercup with my chin.

Yes, remembering us together. Wished that it could last forever. Took a photo. Kept it longer; stored inside my memory bin.

Through troubled times, hold on to the one that makes you smile; for it makes life worth it all the while.

Though life can be a bumpy road, at least I’d have someone to hold.

Indeed, the moments that I shared with her, is worth more than pure gold.

Enough daydreaming of the past! This time I found a way to make things last.

With this ring, dare I ask her?

Yes! a happily ever-after…Is what I’m after.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tiffany Wiggins

Studied painting at Rutgers Mason Gross School of the Arts, class of 2016. I love writing as much as painting! In my spare time I enjoy writing about nature, romance, and faith.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.