Poets logo

The warning of the grass seed floating in the wind.

A conversation within the mind to heal the soul.

By Tiffany WigginsPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

“ I can see beyond the mountains, but only when the sunsets. And when it comes to pass, I wait until sunrises. To descend beyond the mountains. To find what I had seen in the absence of the light. In this total state of darkness, I see beyond the graze. The troubles of the flowers that tithes to the rain. For I am a seed blown by the wind. I can see the direction of the sun, the shadow of the land, but that does not factor in my final resting place. I glide with no strength of my own; guided by the force of thee above. I witness the uncertain destruction of the scenery, as it changes its colors from green to crimson. I have forgotten the melody of the wind. So engrossed at the beauty of the flowers glowing in the moonlight, that I had forgotten what I was meant to do and become; grass. For this I fear:

I may never get to the land of eternal sunshine, past the mountains of deception.”

“ Trouble mind be still and be renewed. Fear not, the crimson land revives from slumber. Be that in springtime; when flowers blossom. And the icy rivers awaken, to the call of the wind. Your tears like the rain, be not in vain. For life begins anew; flourishing beauty everlasting.”

“ Breathing in this scenery, my heart yearns for a moment of peace...I feel it fading from memory...the promise we both made. In the awakening of spring I marveled at the tree. A tree high amongst the heavens, covered with colorful birds that live within. A dear sleeps at the bed of its feet. Time is an enemy to beauty...I sigh for the land. I feel the warm grass blowing, and swaying to the rhythm of the wind. The crystal clear waters, so pure, you can see the fish swimming over the marbled rocks. And over the river is a wooden bridge. And beyond that, a stronghold; like a polished-diamond, reflecting what’s unknown to man. And the sun shines bright upon the land.”

“ True wisdom echoes the wonders of the landscape. Be wise. Endeavor not, In the mist of rain. Be not a flowers-envy; for it will be in vain. The moonlight’s shimmering beauty over the waters is that of the same, as the sunlight grazing over the meadows. By wind and force, grass blows effortlessly. Catching the gaze; refreshing the soul. As the clouds Idly pass by, bearing great gifts of life to the land, so too will one be that as command. For wisdom is in an alliance with the wind.”

“ O’waker of my sleeping heart, restore my heartbeat to the crystal waters; moving to the sound of your will. Whisper life into this lifeless soul; for it is barren and without light. I rejoice in the thought of your reflection, for it is a witness to my being, and a cure to my loneliness. I rejoice to the thought of your protection, for I might perish if I walk this path alone.”

“ Weary heart be not; and be strengthened. For I am an unbreakable fortress. I will lend you my strength, and speak words with great conviction and authority over your troubled mind, so that your spirit may not be broken, and transgress.”

“Indeed you are my strength! You guide me through the wilderness, And make my paths straight, for narrow is the way to the kingdom. My feet soiled by the world, I become tired, but victory is mine. For the struggle of the present does not compare to the glory in which I will receive. Though the journey is long, I hold steadfast in faith, and rejoice in your name. For you are righteous, and on time, and your promises are eternal.

“And so it shall be. Brilliant in stature and burning with passion, the sun shines in your favor.

“ Like a grain of sand, I shimmer in the sunlight. Nostalgic of the mountains, I come out victorious; like a pearl.”

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tiffany Wiggins

Studied painting at Rutgers Mason Gross School of the Arts, class of 2016. I love writing as much as painting! In my spare time I enjoy writing about nature, romance, and faith.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.