Poets logo

The Path Not Taken

Regret of not following through

By Jessica TaylorPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

The tears flow freely down my rosy cheek;

Sadness takes over from what I dared not seek.

How I missed out on so much of my own life;

Now there reaches in the tide of my own strife.

I suffer from all my own regrets;

And because of it, I own up to my stress.

Days pass by slowly and I feel drained of energy

Wishing I could change all I've already seen.

Forward thinking and positive thoughts has to be the sign

Leaving it all to the wind, the past remains behind.

Step by step, like rhythm to the rhyme

Faith and hope becomes us.... For it is time!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jessica Taylor

My deepest desire is to be able to help people; since I am too shy to be a professional speaker I decided that writing is my next best option. However, I do love the feel of the pen upon the page and the clicking of my keys on my keyboard.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.