Poets logo

The Past Hunts

Dealing With Demons

By Anime QueenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I never thought it would be me,

Being friends with my ghost,

They said they had to see,

If I was making life the most

......

Ha, but do you see the lie

They didn’t come to rock my band

Infact they made me cry,

Slipping a rope into my hand

......

Then when they left ,the darkness came

Haunting me once again

They knew that I would never be the same

Because they opened the past with in

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.