Poets logo

The Paradox of Existence: Dead and Alive

A Poetic Exploration of the Existential Paradox of Being Dead and Alive Simultaneously.

By NobodyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4

I am neither here nor there,

In this world, I'm just a shade,

A spirit wandering aimlessly,

A soul that's lost its way.

I feel the pain of those who live,

But cannot share their joy,

I am a memory, a ghostly trace,

A past that they deploy.

I'm dead and yet I'm alive,

A contradiction to the core,

Trapped in this limbo, a purgatory,

Forevermore and more.

I long for peace, for rest,

To lay my weary spirit down,

To find my final destination,

And release this burdened crown.

But until that day, I'll linger on,

A phantom in the night,

A ghostly presence, a reminder,

Of what once was, of light.

sad poetry
4

About the Creator

Nobody

Help fund my friend’s eye treatment to bring colour back into his world. Even $1 can make a significant difference.

https://ko-fi.com/dreamer9

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen11 months ago

    You are a bit dark. Gives me chills. Keep doing you. You are the stuff that nights are made of.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.