Poets logo

The pain of a broken relationship

The memories haunt, like ghosts in my mind Of laughter and love, now left behind A love that was strong, now torn apart Leaves me searching, for a new start

By Sabih Ul HassanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The pain of a broken relationship
Photo by Wilson Sánchez on Unsplash

The pain of a broken relationship

Still lingers on, like a scar so deep

A love once cherished, now lost in the past

Leaves a wound that refuses to heal

The memories haunt, like ghosts in my mind

Of laughter and love, now left behind

A love that was strong, now torn apart

Leaves me searching, for a new start

But the pain, the hurt, they won't subside

It feels like a weight, I carry inside

The emptiness, a void I can't fill

Leaves me longing, for what once was still

I try to move on, but the memories remain

A constant reminder, of the love in vain

The pain of a broken heart, it never fades

Leaving me to endure, its eternal shades.

love poemssad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sabih Ul Hassan

"If you look to others for fulfillment, you will never be fulfilled. If your happiness depends on money, you will never be happy with yourself. Be content with what you have; rejoice in the way things are.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.