Poets logo

The pain I feel

In memory of my mother

By Craig MaxwellPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

the pain I feel is like a hollow empty pit inside my stomach. The pain I feel is like a knife to the heart, sharp and painful. The pain I feel is like a vice squeezing the fabric of my soul. The pain I feel is like a hollow, empty feeling. The pain I feel is like there is no hope it will ever leave me.

The pain I feel is the endless, sleepless nights. The pain I feel is not hearing you say good morning. The pain I feel is not hearing you say goodnight. The Pain I feel is that relentless feeling I am going to mourn for the rest of my life. The pain I feel is the feeling of being lonely. The pain I feel I beg and plead will go away. The pain I feel is like I am drowning in a cold, deep, dark sea.

The pain I feel is like a cold winter night sucking all the warmth from my body. The pain I feel is like a blistering hot day burning me to the core. The pain I feel is like bile in my mouth, and the twisting and turning in my stomach. The pain I feel is like an open wound covered in salt, and I am in agony. The pain I feel is like a raging storm threatening to blow me away. The pain I feel is like an earthquake threatening to swallow me up.

The pain I feel is mourning the fact that you died, and I must face this world without you. The pain I feel is I wont see your smiling face. The pain I feel is not hearing you laugh. The pain I feel is never hearing you play the piano again. The pain I feel is not hearing your stories, even if you repeated them a thousand times. The pain I feel is never going out to eat breakfast with you. The pain I feel is never spending time with you.

The pain I feel is knowing I will never hug you again. The pain I feel is knowing I will never be able to say I love you to your wonderful face. The pain I feel is tearing me apart limb by limb. The pain I feel is the river of tears I have cried because I miss you so much. The pain I feel hurts me from the inside out. The pain I feel is not bieng able to say i'm sorry for not bieng more patient with you. The pain I feel was the fact I was angry at you just before we had to rush you to the emergency room.

The pain I feel will eventually become a dull ache, maybe someday. The pain I feel will eventually become less, and less. The pain I feel will end someday wether the lord calls me home, or the lord comes back. The pain I feel will go away forever when I am in heaven with Jesus. The pain I feel will be replaced with joy, and happiness when I see you again. The pain I feel will be swallowed up when I see your smile.

The pain I feel will seem like nothing when I will be able laugh with you again. The pain I feel will be a distant memory when I will see all my family and friends who passed before me. The pain I feel will be forever gone and I shall never cry again. Yes the pain I feel is all to real right now. Oh, I miss you so much mom. However I will hold onto the the hope and joy I will see you again. For now I will live my life to the fullest. until we meet again I love you mom, love your youngest son Craig.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Craig Maxwell

I am an aspiring author I am currently working on getting my first novel published. I love to write science fiction, fantasy, horror and dabble in regular fiction.and a little bit of poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.