Poets logo

If only I could fly

A fun poem

By Craig MaxwellPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
If only I could fly
Photo by Rodion Kutsaev on Unsplash

Oh..sky if only I could fly I would fly high in the sky if only I could fly. I would look down from the sky at the land from up high if only I could fly.

I would fly through the clouds and laugh aloud if only I could fly. I would use my imagination as I flew with the birds during there migration if only I could fly.

I would fly over the mountains in there majestic splendor I would do it forever if only I can fly. I would fly over the ocean blue there would be nothing I could not do if only I could fly.

I would fly over the fields of grain and I would feel no pain if only I could fly. I would fly over the valleys green with no thoughts of being mean if only I could fly.

I would fly over the cities with there buildings that touch the sky would that be wonderful if only I could fly. I would fly as the sun rose in the morning there would be no mourning if only I could fly.

I would fly when the sun was high in the sky my eyes would not be dry if only I could fly. I would fly as the sun set with all reds purple and blue my heart would beat happy and true if only I could fly.

I would fly as the twilight faded away as the blue sky went away if only I could fly. I would be happy to see the night sky with millions of stars there is nowhere else I would be if only I could fly.

I would fly across the jungles with the Lions tigers and gazelles I would be put under a spell if only I could fly. I would even fly over the hot dessert with the air arid and dry if only I could fly.

I would fly over the forests where the deer roam I would gladly fly over there home if only I could fly. I would circle the earth with hardly a try if only I could fly.

Oh..sky how I would love to be up there with you if only I could fly. But here I stand on mother earth wishing I could fly. Still I look at you with a grin for with my Imagination I will always win.

For even though I cannot fly In my imagination I can shoot up victorious in the sky. For when I use my imagination I dont have to wish I could fly for I will fly in the sky until the day that I die.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Craig Maxwell

I am an aspiring author I am currently working on getting my first novel published. I love to write science fiction, fantasy, horror and dabble in regular fiction.and a little bit of poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.