Poets logo

The Other Side

Flowers on the other side

By Richard ZhongPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
2

If you can keep your heart full of joy forever, be crazy about the lighthouse in your heart, something is always outside the vulgar, it is as romantic as the spring in March, as colorful as the tide after the evening.

If you can find the other side in your heart, you will be free from the shackles of life forever, and you will always dance there and be happy every day, but it is like a myth and a dream, like looking at flowers in the fog, like a mirror.

Someone has been brave enough to look for it. Since he dared to give up life and dare to betray, why should I stranded myself on the beach like a boat? I am not rotten, but rotten like them.

I am destined to be ridiculed and pointed at me, I am wearing the shackles of life and wandering in the trap they designed, waiting for a trial to save their inner collapse, why should I lock myself in the lives of these worldly people , join forces with them.

Are those who are regarded as betrayal also wandering like me every day? I seem to hear their cries coming into my ears with a sonorous force. Those forgotten people and misinterpreted stories have left footprints of the truth, and I will Follow the footsteps to continue looking for a shore to free yourself.

Youth has long been the prey of fate. It is torn apart, fragmented, withered like autumn, as lonely, and the body is tortured by gossip. It penetrates deep into the internal organs like a bayonet, and I see blood penetrate the yellow earth, and suddenly grow into thousands of sunflowers. Each one is like its own face and expression, and it can also be frustrated, angry, and thinking.

Wrapped in poisonous nets every day, every step is vigilant whether they are laughing or scolding, all the voices of the eyes are like the curse of the killer, I can only keep strange and silent to them.

I don't know when this city fell into hell, I don't belong to this city, I am a passerby, why am I wandering around here, why the souls of two worlds are far-fetched, although the soul is detached, the body is still pushed forward Tormented by the furnace, day and night.

I don't know them because they sold their souls, and the souls are reckless with their sins with the remains of their dead bodies. I don't know them like I don't know this city. The concrete and steel bars stink of corpses. The air is full of poisonous gas that suffocates the brain. , I want to fly away, liberate myself, save myself, discard these false masks, despicable faces, and greedy hearts, I want to fly away, liberate myself, and save myself.

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Richard Zhong

No superior wisdom, no heart of truth.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.