Poets logo

The Night

Dreams-Darkness-Memory.

By nanosa nonaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
The Night
Photo by eberhard 🖐 grossgasteiger on Unsplash

Poem (The Night)

From now on, you will become the key to my secrets,

My sweet dreams and my childhood laughter,

You will not return as were the date of my sorrows,

And the memory of my late times,

But rather the date of my joy and hope.

You, my night, in you, I sing the sweetest melodies of my evening,

And the whispers of my heart.

And from your moons, I spin my most precious stories,

My brightest wishes, and send a thousand kisses to you.

It fades into the darkness of your wide spaces,

And a whisper is printed on the forehead of your silent voice.

From now on, I will not return alone, and I will return with you as a companion, intimacy her whispered speech.

And rejoices at her warm breath, and we will swear,

O night, on the promise of meeting every now and then,

And you will never break it,

Because from now on you have become the fund of my life.

fact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sanaa Alkurdyabout a year ago

    🙂 beautiful poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.