Poets logo

The New View

A Love Poem

By Xiomara AnaisPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The New View
Photo by Robert Lukeman on Unsplash

The evening sky is clear blue

I look up into it and see a solitary chemtrail being made by an anonymous flying object

I fantasize about being on a plane, on my way to come see you

I will only be able to love you in person if we both keep our promises to ourselves

I have complete faith we will meet again

Neither of us was put on this earth to be mediocre

We were both tasked with healing humanity

And the pursuit of peerless knowledge

Some may deem this a noble quest

However it is just our life's mission

Don't worry, I wont let you be lonely at the top

And vice versa

I'm learning how to love myself and live in my truth

Change my habits to better ones

And release that which does not serve me

I don't get caught up in daydreams anymore

I am focused on walking forward on the path in front of me

It is a road, not only less traveled, but never traveled before

It is only for me

And after I die it will only be for my spirit

It will cease to exist on the plane of the living

I am ready to walk alone

I know that you will be walking alone on your path right beside me

We don't need to be sad in solitude anymore

We are not lonely

We walk alone together

This is the deepest love poem I've ever lived

Your love took me into abstract comfort and speculative beauty

Your love revealed to me complexities that existence its self had hidden from me

I look at myself in the mirror reflecting on past loneliness

I will never feel lonely again

If I look away you do not disappear

If I do not speak you do not fade

You transcend time

I transcend space

And we transcend dimensions

And realities

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Xiomara Anais

Non Binary. Born and raised in the city of the angels. I have been writing since I learned how to hold a pen.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.