Poets logo

The Narcissist of Necromancy

and how I cut him off before he could pull the strings.

By Rae JanneyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

You pathetic excuse of a necromancer

trying to resurrect the skeletons in my closet.

Don’t you realize

I’m the one who put them there in the first place!

I bleached away the blood.

I scraped their sinews.

I polished their bones like silver.

Misery likes company.

and through the years I’ve hid there,

avoiding the eyes of Judgment,

we’ve come to know one another.

And I call them by name:

Zoey

Dianna

Lilith

Mörghana

Each one of them a reminder of

the girl who was born

and the witch who was born to be.

How dare you try to lure them to your side.

For I am not only their mother-

I am their queen.

They bow to no one,

but me.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rae Janney

A Behavioral Neuroscience major with a passion for writing. My predominant writing style is surreal poetry, and most of my pieces touch upon mental health- TW included. My goal with my writing to end the stigma of mental illness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Editors HHM ITabout a year ago

    https://youtu.be/4CEtjwUjdME When The Narcissist Realises You Are Done

  • Editors HHM ITabout a year ago

    When The Narcissist Knows That You Know https://youtu.be/4CEtjwUjdME

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.