Poets logo

The Musings Of The Mind

Volume 7

By Jessica TaylorPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

Alone in 820 Part 1

Alone now in this room;

Time passes much too slow;

It needs to be gone soon;

To let my mind flow.

But, here and now the clock ticks

Seconds seem like eternity

Oh that clock; how loud it clicks;

As I sit here waiting impatiently.

I allow the music to play;

For silence is the thing I fear;

I cannot keep my heart in wait;

Just to cause the salty tear.

I think of all those who do not yet know;

I wonder if I should share;

It is the answer always of "no"

For I feel they will never care.

And now the silence scares me;

More now than ever;

I am lost in eternal sanity;

Knowing what I must sever.

Alone in 820 part 2

So this is where I stand

I pause for a moment in time;

This cannot be where I land

Alone in my own mystic rhyme.

Not lost to the oblivion of sanity

Or is it there of the lack

Watching those around me;

Wishing I could go back.

Music sentences my soul;

But, I cannot understand;

I will never become whole

With my face in the sand.

Such A Short Time

In the time I've come to love you;

I've learned that I must let you go;

My heart beats steady and true;

Though it still needs to grow.

I feel the thorns in my side;

At the thought of releasing who you are;

I've allowed to much pain on this tide;

Oh my beloved star.

My love for you runs deep;

I thought I could close my heart;

With a strengthened wall I did keep;

But, somehow it all fell apart.

My heart beating in the midst of time;

The wall crumbling at my feet;

The whole of me rising at the thirst of your rhyme

Only to slip on the icy sleet.

Knowing now i can walk alone;

Even after the broken wall;

The sin of loving you will one day come undone

And I will survive it all!

Little Blessings

The lord has blessed me today

With a gift beyond the ages

One to help along the way

One to be within the pages.

Voice of beauty;

I hear your song;

Woe the man before me

Ring your chorus long.

I close my eyes

Melody steady and deep;

Oh how my spirit flies;

If only for the peace I keep.

Letting Go

With all you are;

You are my courage;

Making me shine like the stars.

I am worth more now I see;

To myself I shall give the chance;

Through the eyes of only me.

Roar now my scattered emotions;

Feel his light, his love, his life;

Let go of the commotion.

Time to look beyond the tide

If only to seek the dawn;

It is time for me to rise!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jessica Taylor

My deepest desire is to be able to help people; since I am too shy to be a professional speaker I decided that writing is my next best option. However, I do love the feel of the pen upon the page and the clicking of my keys on my keyboard.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.