Poets logo

The Musings Of The Mind

Volume 8

By Jessica TaylorPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1

The Fog Rolls In

Mountains shrouded in mystery;

The fog rolling in;

Stranger tides in history;

Each with destiny within.

But here white mingled with green;.

The fog still rolling in;

No history here to be seen;

Only man mixed with sin.

Shrouds within daylights sky;

Tomorrow will begin again;

But, for now, the day has gone by

And the fog rolls in.

The Shroud

Golden is my silence deep;

My feet are throbbing to the core;

Dreary white within the trees;

Like Poes' "Raven" and his "Nevermore."

I now ponder this thought;

Autumn quickly nears;

Within me a battle has been fought;

I'm no longer controlled by fears.

It seemed do long ago;

Where I wasn't so steady true;

When I thought I'd never be able to let you go;

And that I'd never stop loving you.

Slowly now I know this

Loving you, it shall always be;

And though I'll never feel thy kiss

I know I can release thee.

Time will soon mend my heart;

With autumns beauty bright;

This hearts season soon shall start

As it lets go of the blinding light.

So ode to you, forge of souls

I leave you with a smile;

I walk away to rise even more

Knowing the facts of life worthwhile.

Golden is my silence deep;

I am aching to my core;

Dreary white within the trees

Like Poes' "Raven" and his "Nevermore"

Passing Up Life

These times bore me

I grow tired of all this

Waiting for something I need

Passing up each moment of bliss.

How is it they could forget;

I'm tired of waiting patiently;

I just want to relent...

It would be so damn easy!

Lost Once Again

Love is never heartless

Though it plays deep

Leaving marks upon the soul

This is my mess

My heart I could not keep

Once again I am lost like before.

Only If You Asked Me To

I need to let you go

So I can live again

How to let you know

Without letting you in.

If you asked me

Then I would stay;

But, your love will never carry

and I'll be alone at the end of the day.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Jessica Taylor

My deepest desire is to be able to help people; since I am too shy to be a professional speaker I decided that writing is my next best option. However, I do love the feel of the pen upon the page and the clicking of my keys on my keyboard.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.