Poets logo

The Moment's Passing

The moment has passed

By MegPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Moment's Passing
Photo by Akram Huseyn on Unsplash

Just for once,

I want to grab the moment by the hand.

Walk around in moonlight together,

Tango to the tempo of our desires.

The night passing in nostalgic murmurs,

As we repeatedly reminisce about the time we met.

Like a broken unreleased record,

Each second recounted in vivid detail.

We would be the perfect couple,

Never fighting,

Just pure obsession,

Time standing still.

I would never threaten to leave in haste,

The moment would be married,

To me alone, mine forever.

But the moment has passed,

Leaving me wanting more.

Time the catalyst for mindful divorce.

I will remember the moment in pieces,

Let it ferment in my mind.

I knew the moment would elapse,

All moments do,

But I still want to grab that hand.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Meg

I'm here to explore the depth of human experience and to stop procrastinating my passion.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.