Poets logo

That’s Me: Embracing Authentic Attitude

Living Life with Unwavering Sincerity

By Emily Chan - Life and love sharingPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
1
That’s Me: Embracing Authentic Attitude
Photo by Nick Grant on Unsplash

I refuse to live with a facade of hypocrisy because it’s too draining.

I may appear ordinary and unremarkable, but I embrace honesty and never resort to deceit.

Despite my unassuming demeanor, I reserve my smiles for those who genuinely appreciate me, never striving to please those who harbor animosity.

Even in leading a modest existence, I find joy in life’s simple pleasures and won’t pander to those who look down on me.

I simply aim to make those who care about me proud.

I won’t wear a mask of insincerity because it’s exhausting.

Those who comprehend you require no explanations, while those who don’t can remain in ignorance.

People who truly love you will remain steadfast, while those who don’t will depart in due time.

I wholeheartedly embrace my imperfections, believing them to be the most beautiful aspect of myself.

I’m accustomed to speaking my mind directly; I can’t feign words.

I’m committed to giving my all in my endeavors; I don’t engage in half-hearted efforts. I navigate the world with authenticity.

I maintain my innocence; as long as my heart is pure, I find happiness, and I adhere to my principles unless provoked.

No matter what I say or do, there will always be detractors. Thus, I choose authenticity.

The ultimate goal is to maintain a positive disposition. I must radiate genuine and beautiful smiles. Life is precious; it shouldn’t be squandered but lived to the fullest.

Life is straightforward. If you treat me kindly, I’ll reciprocate without reservation. However, if you intend harm, I won’t hesitate to defend myself.

How do you embrace authenticity in your own life?

Thank you for reading!

Mental HealthinspirationalGratitudefact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Emily Chan - Life and love sharing

Blog Writer/Storyteller/Write stores and short srories.I am a writer who specializes in love,relationships and life sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 12 days ago

    That’s great! Embrace yourself!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.