Poets logo

The Man I Love

Poem by Gaille Hunter

By Gaille HunterPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

The Man I Love

by Gaille Hunter

The man I love is pure delight

I need his lovin’ day and night

His lovin’ takes my breath away

Locked in his arms I long to stay

All the ladies yearn for him

To have him they risk life and limb

They come to him to cure their ills

They fiend for him like magic pills

They bring their cart to push and pull

And pack it tight until it’s full

He makes them sizzle, bake and burn

Blush and ripple, toss and turn

They tell him he’s their god of love

And that they’ll never get enough

He tastes their nectar slow and smooth

And paints their world in rosey hues

Like pearly ooze the rivers flow

he leaves them glistening all aglow

His passion never hurts my pride

‘Cause I love to see him satisfied

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Gaille Hunter

Gaille "Gypsy Heart" Hunter is a visual artist as well as a singer-songwriter, poet and fashion designer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.