Poets logo

At Last

Poem by Gaille Hunter

By Gaille HunterPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photographer: Milton Perry

At Last

by Gaille Hunter

Some quiet evening

As you glance at the peaceful stars

Think of us in each other’s arms

So close and warm

Some bright sunny afternoon

When the scent of lilac softly teases

Remember my hand in yours resting contently

And out among the colored lights

And pounding beat

Remember my eyes, delighted to see you

My lips gently kissing your forehead

My voice softly calling your name to say

“I love you”

Then one day so well remembered

And fondly missed

My fingers will trace your shoulders

With lips pressed to your chest

My eyes will penetrate the darkness

And cry, “At last”

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Gaille Hunter

Gaille "Gypsy Heart" Hunter is a visual artist as well as a singer-songwriter, poet and fashion designer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.