Poets logo

The Magic Mushy Spell

“Was Moses a Visionary or drug taker?”

By Innervisionpoetry Daniel KopilowPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Priestly existence on a magic mountain plain...

Warning!!!... burning bush of self destruction ahead...

Was it Holy Spirit magic... or a magic mushy spell now dead?...

Either way we weren’t there... so No one really knows, or can tell...

Interesting thought but, that only one man was a witness...

No second, third or fourth eye to corroborate his intentions or his minds wellness...

When Moses stood on that mountain proud and alone...

Stubborn... fire burnt and about to enter the unknown...

He Triggered a legacy that was to kill so many yet to be known...

Triggered a future of Repressed thought, ripped minds, and countless hearts torn...

I Still can’t seem to stitch back together the patches of my old life...

So Now I’m looking back to the dirt and the earth to quiet my mind...

Putting my faith in people who exist now in my lifetime...

I walked away in rough health and not on my own time...

So I can no longer put my faith in any answer divine...

COPYRIGHT © belongs to Daniel Kopilow and @innervisionpoetry

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Innervisionpoetry Daniel Kopilow

Hi all, welcome to my new vocal page, home for my poetry. @InnerVisionPoetry, hope y’all love reading them as much I love writing and sharing them with everyone of you, my hope is that I can inspire deep thought, empathy, and compassion.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.