Poets logo

The Love Story Of Me

A Journey Of Awakenings

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
13
The Love Story Of Me
Photo by Niklas Ohlrogge on Unsplash

My eyes are wide open

Open to the idea of now

Now has the want to be more

More than it gave a mind to

To live in the what if

If I were to live or die

Die in the same way I live

Live like it was the last

Last of the ill made wish

Wish that I had been, done and paid - off the debt of what is, next time

Time will tell the tale of my life

Life is the gift - ever at its best, in wait for me to be

Be your best!

inspirational
13

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Honor Honziali11 months ago

    This was such an awesome read! I have never seen something written in this way before, bravo!!

  • Oh I loved this format so much! I've only previously seen Paul use it! You did it perfectly!

  • And the last shall be first & the first shall be last. But you, my friend, will always be one of the best.

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Fabulous, and definitely inspirational. Well done, my friend.

  • Dana Crandell11 months ago

    Very well written and a lovely message, Kelli!

  • As always Kelli very well done!!!

  • I love this Loop/Chain verse. I've got to try this technique one day. This poetic form is perfect for relaying the dynamics of love.

  • 💥Always Be Your Best❤️😉💯👍❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.