Poets logo

The Love of Travel

By Merrick Sequeira

By Merrick SequeiraPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

My life is a novel

My life is a novel

Filled with stories of travel,

With life and love of the pursuit

Of living life with my beautiful little Groot!

I wish I could travel the world by a luxurious ship

While taking a luxurious, warm, fantastic dip,

All the while letting Groot watch and smile,

Enjoying sitting on the leaves in a pile!

Life is always amazing when we smile,

But hard times will only last short awhile!

Never Give up while pursuing a life of happiness,

And always think of all your future Awesomeness.

When it’s all over,

Groot and I will meet Grover!

art
1

About the Creator

Merrick Sequeira

Writing has always been a passion. It's something that allows me to bring thoughts, feelings, emotions, ideas, and stories to paper. I love the fact that I can be myself in my writing. My other passions include Travel, Dining, and Disney.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.