Poets logo

The Love of My Life

Give Yourself Grace

By I Am Sav ReneePublished about a year ago 2 min read
The Love of My Life
Photo by Laura Vinck on Unsplash

Loving you has been soo difficult Savannah & you wouldn't understand how much energy I have poured into creating the life you desire

Negative thoughts reminiscing through your mind but your an amazing being and deserve so much, just shift your thoughts to positive ones

Such a loving soul with such a big heart, you are a queen, and a future wife, those are the qualities you have

Savannah, you are the strongest girl that I've known since you been born so don't ever think your alone

God has been here through it all

The love you desire is deep within your soul, you've always been who I admire

Your confidence, your will power, your beautiful skin, and that silly grin,

I know there are moments when we hit rock bottom in life,

But love you wont stay there forever

The most beautiful being I know and that's why God blessed you with that little girl

The dream career and becoming a Team Leader while your volunteering is so amazing

Your back in school, and raising Madelyn, following your dreams, boo your doing the damn thing.

I love you Savannah, you are the love of my life. The blocks will remove and the sun will shine, as it has been every day

Remove the vails and thank God for his presence, for bringing peace into your life

Forgiving yourself for your past mistakes and understanding that God sees your pain

God, he has been your Father. He has come into your life and made you wise.

I love the person your becoming through the hardships and challenges,

I owe it all to HIM through every hurdle and obstacle

Loving you is easy and a blessing. I know you would love to move to the chilly Twin City to start over. Loving the view of the tall buildings and city living.

You can have it all Savannah, you can meet your partner and have a son so you can give Madelyn her brother

Cooking in you humongous kitchen and receiving juicy kisses

I am so grateful that you appreciate my flaws, loving me from head to toe

I am so grateful for everything that I have, this gift of writing and sharing it with the world

Walking through Downtown's atmosphere like we been here before

Give yourself grace baby girl just know you deserve the world

I am grateful for the roof over my head and loving every second of it

This is time well spent with the love of my life building that inner resilience

Self love is a master piece for a women to feel her emotions, and still love herself graciously

Well you know love is the greatest vibration and loving you is everything before anyone can pour into what you've created

Savannah, I can go on and on about the love and self compassion you are deserving of

Loving you is everything to infinity and beyond

love poems

About the Creator

I Am Sav Renee

Seeing life from a different perspective.

All your ❤️‍🔥 & 💰is appreciated 🫶🏾

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    I Am Sav ReneeWritten by I Am Sav Renee

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.