Poets logo

The Long Walk to Freedom

How to tone your mind on the FS7i

By Elizabeth VitolsPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

How did I get here?... was a question often asked–

There was no easy answer I had survived the humdrum of life’s melodrama—along with the earth defying onslaught of family matters–

But the long walk to freedom was an enigma–

It was a yearning in the recess of motherhood...

A dream in the remote plains of a distant relationship–

Always striving towards excellence that was–

unattainable–

Unrecognizable–

Underrated–

Undeclared–

Under–

Under–

Under–

Till all that was understandable... was the ability to walk away from the snare set for you–

It all began as I took my first step on the FS7i!

Cup holder full! Attire synced! 70s beat loaded–

... on an otherwise normal dreary Monday my story of freedom began-

How did I get here? A question I now only had to ask Google to get my co-ordinates–

Find my available options–

And even print directions out for further contemplation!

How would the future of confusion look?

cup holder loaded! on-board your FS7i! route selected via google map!

Toning one's mind took on a new viewpoint and statistic as the hydraulics of the FS7i took me to new heights and delivered the heavy beat & sweat out of the 70s disco season that I had so embraced in my resolute turbulent teen years!

It was now 9:30 AM on a somewhat humdrum sunny Monday in suburbia South Shore?…

How did I get here google?

Printer connection cannot be completed at this time!...

How many times had I felt that I could not complete the connection at this time!...

It took more than I ever knew I was capable of to make this journey !

Now all I ask is for audience participation–

Love me

Leave me

Like me

Unfriend me

Understand me

Find me

Follow me

Friend me

Love me

❤️

PS; I am exhausted by the daily social rantings & narratives that are a constant reminder of my inertia in the face of rejection–

Love me

❤️

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Elizabeth Vitols

Professional sea farer of viking warrior linage exploring universes that should otherwise be un-sea-n!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.