Poets logo

All the pretty little shoes

Worn workwear!

By Elizabeth VitolsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
All the pretty little steps we take!

How many times have I longed to take a little step outside;

my window

my door

my heart

my life

all the pretty little steps I have taken that kept me;

fearful

frightened

fallen

forgotten

all these things come as an onslaught of fierce war

compounding my reason to find my steps

all the pretty little steps that never made it past my war torn mind

all the pretty little steps that have torn me into the shadows-

dark

dank

dismal

i Hear the circus has come to town perhaps i still have time to get my pretty little steps into the big tent where life unfolds in fanfare , aplause & dancing ladies that fly high with expectation mostly lost in translation!

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Elizabeth Vitols

Professional sea farer of viking warrior linage exploring universes that should otherwise be un-sea-n!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.