Poets logo

The Lonely Swan

Expression of love

By Irreversible PoetPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
The Lonely Swan
Photo by Raphael Nast on Unsplash

How i so deeply long for you

How I so deeply feel for you

As I watch you sail into despair

I desire to show you how much I care

I desire to connect with you

If there was a way I could reach you

In a way you would gladly take my hand

Swim to dry land, walk this road

Side by side and take the time to understand

Without quarrel

Without fear of being misunderstood

I would most certainly take the chance

As days goes by

I wonder did I miss my chance?

Fate will never leave me empty handed

By if it is meant to be; it will

The impression you left upon me

I will remember for eternity

For now, all that is left is the memory

Lonely Swan

Sitting in water; patiently

Living elegant and free

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Irreversible Poet

I choose understanding above all else, above fear, above hate. No human is born evil.

"You alone choose ultimately where fate will take you; hold your pen proud, don’t allow others to hold it and write for you.”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Beautiful poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.