Poets logo

Barefoot

In the trees

By Irreversible PoetPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Barefoot
Photo by Casey Horner on Unsplash

As I start to lose my balance

I recognize what it takes to restore it

Serenity, peace, and tranquility

I walk into the vibrant gardens

That leads me to an elm tree forest

I listen, breathing my quiet and shallow breaths; scared

As if the trees would hear my anxieties plea

As I travelled deeper into the cluster of tall trees

I release, a sigh of relief

No people; lucky me

Gently slipping off my footwear

I plant the balls of my feet into the humid grass

A rush of calm travels through my body

I start to dance ever so elegantly with Mother Earth

To take some space for me

I say to myself, this is what you need

To burn my souls flame brighter

Align my roots

Reconnect with my vision, passion, sanity

I sit and reflect on the troubles, trials and tribulations of my life

I remember, I’ve grown so much

I remember, it really is not that bad

I give my gratitude to the powers that be

I thank Mother Earth for housing me

Keeping me grounded and in serenity

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Irreversible Poet

I choose understanding above all else, above fear, above hate. No human is born evil.

"You alone choose ultimately where fate will take you; hold your pen proud, don’t allow others to hold it and write for you.”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.