Poets logo

The Little Pleasures

These Days

By WiñaiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

The summer wanes, you try to hold on to it

Despite the awful memories, you crave

For that ice cream to cool that palate

The suffocation, humidity, melts as attention is diverted

I love Fall too, with all its cornucopia

But we are Human.

Each day, hour, minute, second we die

We entertain ourselves with drugs, alcohol, social media

Just to drown the reality that we are gonna be were

That is why I still hold your little gray warm hat

It was our first date, you looked stoic but there

It was cold, it warmed me to see you.

Summer will soon be here

You left my inside all cold

I cannot bare for the cold weather although I enjoy it

It will reflect my inside

Is this heart strong enough

The hamburger was delicious today

I could taste its juicy meat, cheese, bacon

But the after thought at the end of the night

I was once vegetarian, I love animals

All that filth corrupts during the night

at night I lament, I cannot sleep.

How the body copes

Those dreams become splendid

Filled with nature, friends, not with my Love though

That's how I like it, or else I would take control of the dream

Search for her, I don't want control in my dreams like others do

It's how the mind copes. Good job Evolution.

The music has stopped

That lovely sentiment is gone

Longing is lovely too

but it is short lived

I am tired once again

I am afraid to dream

It is sometimes filled with omens

Thank you Ancestors for the comfort.

artfact or fictionheartbreakinspirationallove poems

About the Creator

Wiñai

https://www.instagram.com/viniciowinai/

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    WiñaiWritten by Wiñai

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.