Poets logo

The little Death

-

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 2 months ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
6
The little Death
Photo by Neroli Wesley on Unsplash

To give myself into the squeeze

The squelch of suffering in an unconscious plain of despair

The utter absence of light or dark

The gray sweltering inside my guts

I found the little death

As I rode the expedition of mortal sin

Sun diving into my pores like a gregarious whore

That reflected my desire

My utterly irrational desire

My fears locked in a naked room

That was like vomit inside crystal

Wrapped in tight plastic and fool’s gold

I found your little death like a chokehold

You choke me you drew out all of my memories like a pointed sieve you killed me you gave me infinite drops of blood in your water

Losing my soul in between your legs

Like a broken piece of clothing you cannot take off

Little death, little death

You’re in me forevermore

surreal poetry
6

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • marie e ehlenbach2 months ago

    Awesomes!

  • Whoaaaa, this was so freaking intense and powerful! Loved your poem!

  • I was reading this metaphorically, feeling the helpless angst & horror of one's own desire, until I got to the line: "Losing my soul in between your legs," at which point I found myself thinking, "Wouldn't a little KY gel take care of the problem?" I know. I'm terrible.

  • JBaz2 months ago

    I have to agree with Cathy, there isn’t one line here that isn’t powerful and beautiful. Well done

  • Cathy holmes2 months ago

    Damn. I can't even highlight anything here because the whole is just frigging awesome.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.