Poets logo

The Light That Shines

Listen to your heart

By Lateesha JamesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

As I gaze up at the stars, the light becomes brighter

My heart starts to race, as if I'm drowning in water

"What is this, why am I feeling like this"

My hands begin to sweat as if I'm feeling the heat from the light within itself

The light thats bright that's beaming from the star

"Why am I feeling like this, as I question my heart

That light you see, oh yea that's me

That feeling you're feeling

Now go in perfect peace

You've just been set free

No more tears, no more worries, no more burdens, no more buries

No more doubts, no more stressing

Time for miracles, time for blessings

Everything you've been through

That was me who was testing you and at the same time I was carrying you

Your tears made you stronger

Your battles made you a warrior

You was built for this that's why I label you as the chosen one

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Lateesha James

A wife, mother, teacher, & leader. Im a mother of 2 beautiful daughters, born & raised in the south. I love to sing, write, draw, & give good advice & words of encouragement to help others. My dream is to become a successful boutique owner.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.