Poets logo

The Least of These

brother, can you spare a dime

By Randy BakerPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
4

"Then He will answer them, saying, ‘Assuredly, I say to you, inasmuch as you did not do it to one of the least of these, you did not do it to Me.'" - Matthew 25:45

*

Being invisible is as lonely as it sounds.

Every day, I sit here

with my cardboard sign

and outstretched hand.

Every day, I sit here

waiting.

Waiting for someone to see Christ in me.

Waiting for someone to see me at all.

Free Verse
4

About the Creator

Randy Baker

Poet, author, essayist.

Follow me on X

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Bonnie Bowerman4 months ago

    Loved it!

  • Anna 4 months ago

    "Waiting for someone to see Christ in me." Favourite line, and beautiful goal in life!!🥰

  • Lamar Wiggins4 months ago

    Ugh! So sad and true. Christ be with us all, amen!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.