Poets logo

The Leak In My Roof

A crappy house and a hopeful woman

By π’Ÿπ’Άπ’Ύπ“ˆπ’½π’Ά 𝒲.Published about a year ago β€’ Updated about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
1
Photo by Holly Obermiller on Unsplash

As it rains, there are drops

Pouring from my roof

Droplets of rain go bloop

Each one taps the buckets

And splashes on my skin

I can’t help but wonder

The ceasing of this moment

Where I can say this is the end

The disappointment on my face

Screams an expression of disgrace

Sometimes this place looks like a waste

Squirrels and bats wander the attic like it’s their cave

And pieces of the house break apart each day

My sighs plead to just be okay

But the feeling of being such seems astray

Drip, drip, drop

The sounds of a poorly built house

Everything is caving in

But still, I am content

If I lost hope, I’d lose my strength within

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

π’Ÿπ’Άπ’Ύπ“ˆπ’½π’Ά 𝒲.

A rambling Curious George who just doesn’t stop writing, doesn’t stop thinking, and never stops exploring.

Feel free to tag along in my pursuit of wonders. πŸͺπŸŽ¨

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.