Poets logo

The Last Limerick

A parting toast to my friends

By Dana CrandellPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
8
The Last Limerick
Photo by Howie R on Unsplash

As the time comes to end all the jollity

Of throwing out rhymes with frivolity,

If you've read to the end,

You're the reason, my friend,

I won't choose quantity over quality.

***

This one isn't for any challenge. It's for the few friends that took the time to read all of the goofy little rhymes that literally pop into my head all day long. Trust me, I've refrained from posting many more limericks than I've posted. I probably should have held back on a couple of my comments early on, too. (Those comments were directed at the challenge, not any of the writers.) My apologies to those who will know who they are.

This has been a fun break from writing the more serious stuff I'm working on, not to mention what feels like 800,000 or so words of content I crank out for clients each week. I've been extremely grateful for your support and I've done my best to reciprocate. If I've missed some, please hit me up.

Thanks, y'all!

love poems
8

About the Creator

Dana Crandell

Dad, Stedpad, Grandpa, Husband, lover of Nature and dogs.

Poet, Writer, Editor, Photographer, Artist and Tech/Internet nerd. Content writer by trade. Vocal Creator by choice.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Nicely said. Well done.

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Aw, wonderful! Love it!

  • Chad Umbergerabout a year ago

    Really a fan of this one, because it sounds just like you!

  • 😉💯✨❤️👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.