Poets logo

The last leave

A poem

By Edris PostPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Like
The last leave
Photo by Илья Мельниченко on Unsplash

Last Leave.

Shards of broken dreams
Prick my inner parts each time
I enter my heart for a response.
What's more, no further do I want to go in…
Was it every one of the an untruth?
A messed up grin
My eyes so red I can't look any further in.
Be that as it may, However You were a groove -
I could consume my time on earth in.
It stands injured.


Furthermore, that red injury uncovered..
The downpour streams down,
Washing away what survives from it's magnificence;
Caressing..pricking, here and there entering it in!
Indeed, I hear that orchestra!
Indeed, I know it and then some..
However, words..fail me!
There's a curve maybe,
Close to the following corner.
Also, the equivalent maybe, the last You request from me..
The last piece of us-The last leave.

sad poetrysurreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Edris Post

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.