Poets logo

A poem about a party Mother

Poem

By Edris PostPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Like
A poem about a party Mother
Photo by Alexis Antoine on Unsplash

I hit up a party Mother,
I recollected what you said.
You told me not to drink, Mother,
So I drank soft drink all things considered.

I truly felt glad inside, Mother,
The manner in which you said I would.
I didn't drive drunk, Mother,
Despite the fact that the others said I ought to.

I realize I made the best choice, Mother,
I realize you are in every case right.
Presently the party is at long last consummation, Mother,
As everybody is driving hidden.

As I got into my vehicle, Mother,
I realized I'd return home in one piece.
As a result of the manner in which you raised me,
So mindful and sweet..

I began to drive away, Mother,
Yet, as I entered the street,
The other vehicle didn't see me, Mother,
Furthermore, hit me like a heap.

As I lay there on the asphalt, Mother,
I hear the police officer say,
"The other person is intoxicated," Mother,
Also, presently I'm the person who will pay.

I'm lying here biting the dust, Mom....
I wish you'd arrive soon.
How is it that this could happen to me, Mother?
My life just burst like an inflatable..

There is blood surrounding me, Mother,
Furthermore, its vast majority is mine.
I hear the surgeon say, Mother,
I'll kick the bucket in a brief time frame.

I simply needed to tell you, Mother,
I swear I didn't drink.
It was the others, Mother.
The others didn't think.

He was likely at a similar party as I.
The main contrast is, he drank
Furthermore, I will kick the bucket.

For what reason truly do individuals drink, Mother?
It can demolish for what seems like forever.
I'm feeling sharp torments now.
Torments very much like a blade.

The person who hit me is strolling, Mother,
Also, I don't believe it's fair.
I'm lying here passing on
And the best anyone can hope for at this point is to gaze.

Tell my sibling not to cry, Mother.
Advise Daddy to be courageous.
Furthermore, when I go to paradise, Mother,
Put "Great Kid " on my grave.

Somebody ought to have told him, Mother,
Not to drive under the influence.
If by some stroke of good luck they had told him, Mother,
I would in any case be alive.

My breath is getting more limited, Mother.
I'm turning out to be extremely frightened.
Kindly don't weep for me, Mother.
At the point when I wanted you, you were consistently there.

I have one final inquiry, Mother.
Before I bid farewell.
I didn't drive drunk,
So for what reason am I the one to kick the bucket?

slam poetrysad poetryfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Edris Post

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.