Poets logo

THE Knowing

pt.2

By Poetess AvaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

When I close

My eyes

I see

You

Feel

The heat

Of your

Skin against

Mine And

Begin

To wish

For

Insanity

Because

This dry

Reality doesn’t

Compare

To my

Dreams

Of you

To the

Want

And need

Of

You...

Everytime

I close

My eyes

I see

You

So close

I can

Feel

You heat

Beneath

The grace

Of

My hands

While

Realizing

Love is

So

Cruel

Knowing

That

I can't

Have

You.

©Tam 3/31/21

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Poetess Ava

I'm a lover of words... I've been writing since the moment I could talk... Expressing myself through verse is my therapy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.