Poets logo

The Knowing

Never ever give up.

By Maeve BonninPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
The Knowing
Photo by Wonderlane on Unsplash

When everything shouts outside

When all the voices scream

I know it’s there, deep inside of me

Waiting

~

When the world trembles

Shattered by our meaningless ways

I know it’s there

Growing

~

My soul is scratched

My body is spent

There was nothing to win

I fought against ghosts that were laughing

~

I am mending my wounds

Humbly looking at the skies

Breathing in the life I was trying to escape

~

I am breathing for the first time

This is not death I was fearing

The dread came from living

~

And it was there all along

The knowing that when my knees would hit the ground

From a place deep within I would rise.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Maeve Bonnin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.