Poets logo

The soul of the world

Surrender, the quest is over...

By Maeve BonninPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
The soul of the world
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

Tonight, I touched the soul of the world

She told me she knew the hurt of a life crumbled

I asked her “And now, what do I do?”

She murmured “Just let me love you”

Let in the ancient power of the Earth

She has seen it all, and still believes in us

Let yourself be loved

Drop your story, meet me above

Soon you will forget you once felt cursed

Let in the vast mystery of the universe

You are drained of unearthing your sorrow

Let the skies free you from the hollow

Tonight, I touched the soul of the world

And my feet started dancing in her swirl

All you must do is let your heart follow

For I have defeated the shadow.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Maeve Bonnin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.