Poets logo

The Joys Of Writing For Vocal

Is it Good By - Or is It Hello

By Cathy DeslippePublished 2 months ago 1 min read
3
The Joys Of Writing For Vocal
Photo by Patrick Fore on Unsplash

Is a person too old to write?

Is it true that you dont know wrong from right?

Are there New York Bestsellers that write here?

Are there writers who fear?

That they can't write like others do?

Does Vocal give us any type of a clue?

Do we go by what other authors say?

Do we want to write and tell a story our way?

I have written since I was seven years old.

Children's story book that many sold.

An International writer who helped cancer patients heal.,

Giving royalties from books, for real.

When you feel you are competing and it isn't fun.

Then it is time to try new things, write about the sun.

So I am not that old, I can still write a story or two.

Yet writing a book will be the next thing I do.

A chapbook with poetries of all kinds.

Of songs, short stories and a few rhymes.

So for now Vocal, I dont know if this is good by or hi there.

New accomplishments with a flair.

Like Toby Keith sang, dont let the old man in.

I know Vocal, I will be back again.

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor2 months ago

    ...So HOW do you 'Like Me Now'? Toby was my favorite... I reckon you don't like me anymore: You would have really related to my "Billy"...!...Sorry you didn't want to meet him.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.