Poets logo

The Journey

Time

By JBazPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
12
 The Journey
Photo by Sushobhan Badhai on Unsplash

First breath under Sun

Nurturing rain, winds of time

In earths womb seeds wait

I wanted to express the journey of a tree, similar to that of we humans. In the grand scheme of things it is brief, so lets make the most of it.

nature poetry
12

About the Creator

JBaz

I have enjoyed writing for most of my life, never professionally.

I wish to now share my stories with others, lets see where it goes.

Born and raised on the Canadian Prairies, I currently reside on the West Coast. I call both places home.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 7 months ago

    Wonderfully written, well done!

  • I loved how you worked all the elements in there, this was expertly done and felt so powerful and real! Great job!

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Wonderful haiku. Well done.

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Fabulous!!! Loving it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • So filled with possibilities.

  • Dana Crandell8 months ago

    An outstanding entry, Jason, and a perfect stand-alone haiku without considering the challenge!

  • Paul Stewart8 months ago

    Wowser, Jason. Well done on this. Love your use of brevity to describe the lifecycle of trees. I'm a huge fan of trees, so this was great!

  • Harmony Kentabout a year ago

    Wonderful, Jason 🙂

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.