Poets logo

The January Sky

Haiku Inspired By The View From My Window

By Paul StewartPublished about a year ago 1 min read
11
Photograph Taken By Me

January blue sky

With crisp low temperatures

Welcome to Scotland

-

Haiku time.

So, in an effort to keep on track with posting something every day of the month (and year potentially), I decided to take inspiration from a recent Vocal Challenge and the view from my window. Maybe it's a cop-out by choosing a short poem, but a post is a post and this is all part of my experimentation and growth as a writer.

Thanks for reading!

If you enjoyed this piece, you might enjoy my other poems like:

and

You can check out the rest of my work on Vocal so far here.

If you want to keep up with my latest work, please click the subscribe button.

nature poetry
11

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Naomi Gold10 months ago

    Oh this is nice. I feel I’d enjoy Scotland.

  • Nice I hearted and subscribed ❤️👍

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Not a copout! Haikus take a lot of thought, and this one was nicely done :) PS I've always wanted to visit Scotland. It's on my bucket list!!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Very nicely done.

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Striking! Well written.

  • KJ Aartilaabout a year ago

    Very cool! I can see your view. :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.