Poets logo

The Hunger

like no other

By Gail S.Published 3 years ago 1 min read
3
The Hunger
Photo by Giorgio Trovato on Unsplash

The hunger that I feel

Has never been for food

But the kisses and the touches

That make me come unglued.

Heartbeats both are racing

And emotions flying high

The feeling of satisfaction

Almost makes me want to cry.

How is it that one person

Could make me feel this way

The deepest form of bonding

What words can never say.

The way you make me tremble

It takes my breath away

Trying to control it

But failing anyway.

It started out so simple

And although I have tried

It is now a hunger

That i can no longer hide.

You bring that out in me

A side I never knew

All the pent up frustration

Released on you.

You have that hunger

I feel that too

Wanting to uncage the feeling

That lies asleep inside you.

So lets us free those feelings

We have kept hidden inside

The ones now worth sharing

The ones we were denied.

Lets love with reckless abandon

Live with no regret

Feed our souls

Never forget.

Love G.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Gail S.

I am complicated, confusing and misunderstood but I am real. Life is too short to be anything but happy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.