Poets logo

The Human Condition

Society of Complainers

By Lara EverettPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

The human condition:

It’s deep in the heat of July and it has not rained all week. I mean I’m not sure it rained the week before! I’m down on my knees crying out “PLEASE ! let there be rain!!!!”

Then there is a concert, one where everyone there is there to have a great time! My tickets are already paid! I am sipping on my 10$ sip of soda and eating my $15 dollar ice cream.

Halfway through this joyful day!! The clouds darken and the lighting flashes across the sky, the sweet smell of Spring rain lingers in the air! The thunder booms overhead, the wind picks up and blows around these complainers of litterers, trash they themselves have left behind.

Everyone starts hoping with all intensity that it will not rain on this glorious day of fun, and if it does not everyone is overwhelmed with joy!

The next week comes and we are all begging again, “Why won’t you let it rain?!”

What do you think the human condition is here?

We need everything in our timing and not just some of us but ALL of us!

Lets learn to enjoy each day for exactly what it is and not worry so much about tomorrow. Lets learn to play in the rain even if it didn't come when we wanted it and lets learn to find funner ways of beating the heat instead of complaining.

Let us learn how to be a generation of people who are thankful, no matter what find a reason to be thankful and see how the world changes.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Lara Everett

Well, I am a single mom with 2 kids. I have a 13 year old daughter and an 8 year old son. I have currently decided to boldly go where NO single mom has gone before (accept maybe J.K. Rowling) and follow my dreams only experience is passion.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.