Poets logo

The Heartache of Lock Up

A series of poems that come deep from the heart

By Gina R (Gibana)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I'm locked up. I am not breathing much. My space is small.

My mind racing as I pass through the halls. I cannot breathe, it is a suffocation of the heart.

I am gasping for air with this thing stuck in me, this dart.

I am making the most of my time and I am doing the Best that I can.

It feels like I am the sad song coming from the band.

I'm locked up, but it is only for the best.

I will get stronger and move on from this mess.

Will things get better? I do not know.

I put on my fake smile and give everyone a show.

Every time I look around, I see a new mess that I have made.

My life is that man who broke my heart, and I have been played.

I am not sure if I will ever get there to a place that I feel good.

There are many wonderful things to smile about so I probably should.

Except, I live in a dark world that is very empty and cold.

This freezing breeze has followed me from infant to old.

I need this to get better so I can show my face and smile.

I pray that this time, the happiness will last for a while.

Everyday I seek Peace in my life,

but instead I get the daggers and bleed from the knife.

It cuts me to pieces and it hurts my soul.

All I want is to be better and to feel whole.

I might have messed up, but my world can only get stronger from here.

Life does move on. Than, I will smile, clap and I shall cheer!

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Gina R (Gibana)

I have been Awakened, delivered from mental illness and reborn as "the" Divine Feminine! PLEASE SHOW SUPPORT by sending me a tip: https://cash.app/$dolceisgibana

I hope Universe and God will Bless You right back, Thank You!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.