Poets logo

The healing shower

"I stand in the rain to feel my pain, I take a cold shower to Regain my power"

By Le LPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like

When depression is at it’s peak

And my existence has gotten weak

A cold shower is where I go to let my soul speak

Do I have a purpose?

Do I have the will?

Was it worth it?

Can I stomach this pill?

I’ve become numb and I need to feel

All of the pain that I know is real

It’s become to much to conceal

These layers must be peeled

I stand in the rain to feel my pain

I take a cold shower to Regain my power

As the water falls on my face

It takes my tears into a cold embrace

Forming a steady stream

Giving new life to my dreams

The heavy flow of H²O

Continues to run off of the tip of my nose

Taking with it all of my pain

Carrying it, for me, down the drain.

Stream of Consciousnesssad poetryMental Healthinspirationalheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Le L

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Toby Heward3 months ago

    I'm feeling the cold

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.