Poets logo

Silencing the lamb

when you are with a narcissist you do not have a voice.

By Le LPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2

I'm inconsiderate, isn't that what you say i am

I eat you up like it's the silence of the lamb

every day you're a meal to me

even though you get to live comfortably

what's in your mind is all you're gonna see

everything at fault is all because of me

I am sensitive to peoples feelings too

so I empathize, turn around to be accused

of being the one, "the cause", the mental abuse

even though I try to see it from your point of view

you think I don't care and you say I'm unloved

while you are going undetectable hands covered with gloves

the spots where your prints should linger on my soul

there is nothing there so nobody really knows

all of the times that you've lost all control

chewed me up spit me out

made sure I knew my role

yes sir, no sir, don't speak until you're spo.......

Stream of Consciousnesssurreal poetrysad poetryFamily
2

About the Creator

Le L

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    This is a good poem and very true! Well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.