Poets logo

The Grobbelgriffy Bagenbowel

Stay home, stay safe.

By BananaManPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

The Grobbelgriffy Bagenbowel swoopled through the haze ,

and horramandies freakydunked beneath its fearsome gaze.

Shifting, switching, needlepitching: the fear, it made me sick ,

as its thousand eyes, like scintilliar spies, ogled after ick .

The weevle monster’s schicker-stick swished from side to side ,

Hunting through the hodgepodge with this sound its only guide

Think-defracting pricklehairs from neck down to my boots ,

warned me of the horrors faced as I clawed a desperate route.

Tired, scared and thornypawed, I handyneesed my way ,

From hideyhole to hideyhole towards the light of day.

Ragged breath, slooping strength and fraying fortitude ,

Would I ever elude the talons of the screeching demonbrood ?

Then I scried a path up a vertical shaft and climbed towards the sun ,

A narrow ascent, but I felt content; for certain, my escape was done.

I was in the clear, or so it appeared, as I flopped down ‘neath the blaze ,

When a giant maw gobbled through the floor and I was swallowed by the maze.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

BananaMan

dty

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.