Poets logo

The Goodest Girl

A Dogs Poem

By Elise Published about a year ago 1 min read
Our Little Eppy-Lou

You’re my favourite thing

in this world,

even food comes second to you.

You tell me I’m the goodest girl,

because I’m your little Eppy-Lou.

And even though my human has a goofy face,

I still want to stare and give kisses.

Good mornings are my favourite

but when you leave I know you miss us.

A grudge is never held,

not in this heart of mine,

I’ll still give you all my love,

even when I’m not feeling fine.

To see you come through the door

will always be exciting.

And when you’re sad,

I seek out your joy

even though you fight it.

Never will I leave your side,

I will always be right here,

A dogs duty is never done

until the day we part ways

and you shed a tear.

You’re my favourite in this world,

next of course is food,

but you’re always my number one,

I hope that I am yours too.

artlove poemschildrens poetry

About the Creator

Elise

I love all things tarot, art, and writing!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • emaabout a year ago

    Eppy-Lou is gorgeous! I love your poem, and my dog love it too!

Elise Written by Elise

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.