Poets logo

The Goat

Little GTO

By Moe RadosevichPublished about a year ago 1 min read
6
The Goat
Photo by Matthew Wiebe on Unsplash

my engine is big, my carbs are times 3,

don’t believe any car is faster than me,

I’ve got a 389 with 4 on the floor,

do I need to say anymore?,

I’m a Pontiac GTO, that’s who I be.

The original muscle car, smokin tire and grinding gears, take me back,

thanks for reading.

performance poetry
6

About the Creator

Moe Radosevich

I am always touched when something I write touches another so if any of you my fellow creators have been touched thank you

Write on my friends

Sure would appreciate more reads and maybe some tips or pledges thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Nicely done.

  • Thavien Yliasterabout a year ago

    Mmm... Hot stuff. Now that's a hot rod. Yeah, I wanna shove a key in that ignition and floor it on the highway in a beast like that.

  • Stephen Kramer Avitabileabout a year ago

    Oh man that was so well constructed it sounded like lyrics to a song from years ago! Excellent stuff!

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Yeah, you gotta' love a Goat! Great Job, Moe!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.