Poets logo

The Flaming God Of Tricks.

Based on Norse mythology

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
The Flaming God Of Tricks.
Photo by Jonas Mendes on Unsplash

I walk between the columns of the hall , this ancient temple to the god of tricks , hearing the sounds of flaming drums , his guards surround him

while he strolls across the corridor from his private chambers.

Hastily I kneel to the ground before him while he takes his seat upon his throne, all the while gazing down at me . I'm just a servant to him that flaming god of tricks , he has summoned me, asking me to read him poetry clearly hoping to sooth his boiling rage.

Each word I say he slowly relaxes , easing back into his throne . Before standing suddenly and wandering across to me , for I'm still knelt on the floor refusing to look upon him . He lifts my chin lightly with the tip of his fingers , forcing me to look into his eyes , smiling softly to comfort me.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.