Poets logo

Love poem 002

-

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
7
Love poem 002
Photo by x ) on Unsplash

you broke my heart/you devastated the biggest vessel/trembling vessels that were imploding/my trembling, weak heart has imploded like a dead star

Dead star/pathetic weeping inside a red hot branch/why does someone feel they can stretch their limbs into my throat and tinker around and fuck around deeper and deeper past my organs and glands just to squeeze my heart

So tight, tighter, tightest

Gravity going down on my body like a half-assed fellatio

So daring and new and fake

I'm rebirthed. Reborn. Drawf stars. New works. Worlds of strange love and life

Dare to kill off the sweetness that you gave to me as leftovers that were about

To spoil?

Dare to feign innocence when your calculated silence only served as a punishment toward me for your lost ego?

Dare to say one pain is worse than the other, dare to say one struggle is more important than another?

I struggle like the Blue Fairy trying to teach the insolent boy how to use his innate humanity

With morality and love

He believed he was fake, not a real boy

But he was always real, he told himself a lie

The real tragedy of love lies in the past of our passionate mistakes

The things we intentionally missed in order to be happy

The beautiful red flags that looked like a blazing trail of real, truly real, truly sweet

Truly gorgeous

Truly magical

Lo——

Fuck it. I ain't no good at writing love poems no more.

heartbreak
7

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 days ago

    "Gravity going down on my body like a half-assed fellatio" That line was so clever! I also loved the part about the red flag. Your poem was so emotional and intense! Loved it so much!

  • Grz Colm11 days ago

    That was a rollercoaster! Lots of beautiful, palpable rage. And OMG I love A.I (the movie, the movie!!) I never hear people talk of that film much.. the short stories it’s based on are also good. ☺️

  • Mariann Carroll11 days ago

    Lol, love can define how it make you feel at the moment

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.